Past Events

Climate Leadership Conference 2023

Continued Climate Leadership: Reflecting on
Success and Anticipating Future Impact

Following the resounding success of our 2023 conference, the Harvard Climate Leadership Conference continued to catalyze impactful discussions and collaborations on climate change. With diverse participation spanning sectors and geographies, attendees engaged in dynamic exchanges that fueled momentum towards sustainability and resilience. As we reflect on the achievements of the past event, we eagerly anticipate furthering our mission of climate leadership and action in the years ahead.

Past Speakers

Gina McCarthy

Former White House National Climate Advisor and EPA Administrator

Jennifer Sara

Global Director, Climate Change, World Bank Group

Carlos Monje

Undersecretary, U.S. Department of Transportation

Barbara Humpton

President and CEO, Siemens

Tony Chan

Chief Financial and Operating Officer, Bezos Earth Fund

Greg Degen

Chief of Staff, Office of Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Energy

Sharon Lavigne

Environmental Justice Activist, Recipient of Goldman Environmental

Elizabeth Lewis

Deputy Head of ESG at Blackstone

Amy Duffuor

MD at Prime Impact Fund, Co-Founder of Azolla Ventures

Daniel Morris

Head - Clean Tech, Climate Investment Funds

Jonah Wagner

Chief Strategist – DOE Loans Programs Office

Doreen Harris

President and CEO, NYSERDA

Shari Friedman

Managing Director, Climate and Sustainability, Eurasia Group

Claudia Dobles Camargo

Former First Lady and Presidential Advisor, Costa Rican National Decarbonization Plan

Katherine Koh

Global Climate Lead, IFC's Infrastructure and Energy Business

Aruna Miller

Lieutenant Governor of Maryland

Emily Felt

Advisor at U.S. Department of Energy, Former Director of Regulatory Strategy

Archie Young

UK Lead Climate Negotiator (2016 - 2022)

Graham Steele

Assistant Secretary for Financial Institutions at the U.S. Department of the Treasury

Cristina Shoffner

Sr. Manager, U.S. Policy and Advocacy at Breakthrough Energy

Justin Worland

Senior Correspondent – TIME magazine

Sagatom Saha

Research Scholar, Columbia University, Global Energy Policy, Former Special Advisor to SPEC

Kristina Wyatt

Deputy GC, Chief Sustainability Officer at Persefoni

Gabriel Malek

Chief of Staff at Fervo Energy

Wawa Gutheru

Founder, Black Girl Environmentalist

Michael Campos

VC at Energy Impact Partners

Christina Chang

Partner at Lowercarbon Capital

Michael Kearney

Partner at Engine

Rajeev Singh

Chief Technology Officer, AutoGrid

Sanjay Seth

Chief of Staff & Senior Advisor for Climate and Equity Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Fernando Castellanos

Head of Environment and Climate, United Nations Global Compact

Anshuman Bapna


Laurie Schoeman

Senior Climate Advisor, White House

Sanjana Paul

Executive Director, Earthhacks

Aliyah Collins

Founder, Eco-Healing Project

Pamela Conrad

Founder of Climate Positive Design

Alex Gordon

Brower Youth Reward Recipient

Ines Yabar

UN Foundation Lead Next Generation Fellow